Contact Information

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 30525, 438 King Street West, Oshawa, Ontario, L1J 8L8

Administration/General Information:

Fax: 905-444-9277
Email: info@drcc.ca

24 Hour Crisis and Support Line: 905-668-9200


Staff

Gemma Broderick, Executive Director

Full-time

Phone: 905-749-1032 | Email: gemma@drcc.ca

Wendy, Manager of Finance and Administration

Part-time

Email: wendy@drcc.ca

Emma Conner, Community and Crisis Services Manager

Full-time

Phone: 437-228-7396 | Email: emma@drcc.ca

Diana, Digital Skills Administrator (she/her)

Full-time

Phone: 437-980-7537 | Email: diana@drcc.ca

Counselling Staff

Rochelle, Manager of Counselling Services (she/her)

Full-time

Phone: 437-234-2378 | Email: rochelle@drcc.ca

Lynn, Counsellor/Outreach Coordinator/Human Trafficking Counsellor

Full-time

Phone: 647-273-0457 | Email: lynn@drcc.ca

As a trauma therapist for nearly 40 years, Lynn has been a passionate, tireless advocate and support for women who have experienced any form of gender-based violence, with a focus on sexual abuse. Prior to joining the Durham Rape Crisis Centre, Lynn started her career at the Barbra Schlifer Commemorative Clinic in Toronto, where she worked as a counsellor for 18 years. During her time there she also helped develop the sexual abuse program, as well as contributing to the training of the cultural volunteers. She has now worked as a counsellor at the DRCC for almost 19 years, and has also taken on many different roles, including being the Public Education Coordinator for 16 years. Lynn is very active in the community and represents the DRCC on a number of community committees, including the Human Trafficking Coalition, Durham Elder Abuse Network, the Woman’s Committee of Durham Region, and the Sex Worker Support Circle. She recently shifted into a new role, and is now the Outreach Coordinator and Human Trafficking Counsellor. Lynn is very proud and grateful to be working at an agency that continues to grow, and that has created a trauma-informed environment that supports not only our clients, but also the staff, volunteers, and the community. On a personal note, Lynn is blessed to have 12 grandchildren and 3 great-grandchildren, who she attributes to keeping her active and young at heart.

Tanya, Counsellor (Human Trafficking/Trent U)

Full-time

Phone: 437-226-9029 | Email: tanya@drcc.ca

Isabella, Counsellor and Public Education Coordinator

Full-time

Phone: 437-228-1862 | Email: isabella@drcc.ca

Michaela, Intake Counsellor

Part-Time, Tuesday-Thursday, 8am-2pm

Phone: 416-278-9086 | Email: michaela@drcc.ca

Samantha, Counsellor/Yoga & Meditation Facilitator

Full-time

Email: samanthag@drcc.ca

Karina, Community Development & Volunteer Coordinator and Crisis Counsellor (she/her/they/them)

(Full-time)

Phone: 365-688-9540 | Email: karina@drcc.ca